Damien McCann, Public Document Pack Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

3rd June 2022

Dear Sir/Madam

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

A meeting of the Annual Meeting of the Council will be held in Hybrid Meeting - can be attended via Microsoft Teams or at the General Offices, Ebbw Vale on Friday, 10th June, 2022 at 9.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Dannen Mc Coun

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

General Offices Steelworks Road Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale NP23 6DN Swyddfeydd Cyffredinol Heol Gwaith Dur Tŷ Llwyn, Glyn Ebwy NP23 6DN a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To consider any declarations of interest and dispensations made.

4. <u>STANDING COMMITTEES AND STANDING SUB-</u>COMMITTEES

To appoint Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Standing Committees and Standing Sub-Committees.

5. SPECIAL AND AD HOC COMMITTEES/CONSULTATION MEETINGS

To appoint Members to Special and Ad Hoc Committees/Consultation Meetings.

6. <u>COUNCIL'S REPRESENTATIVES ON OTHER BODIES</u>

To appoint Council's Representatives on Other Bodies.

To: Councillor C. Smith (Presiding Member)

Councillor C. Bainton

Councillor P. Baldwin

Councillor S. Behr

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor K. Chaplin

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor H. Cunningham

Councillor D. Davies

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor M. Day

Councillor S. Edmunds

Councillor J. Gardener

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor J. Holt

Councillor G. Humphreys

Councillor R. Leadbeater

Councillor E. Jones

Councillor J. Morgan, J.P.

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor J. P. Morgan

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor D. Rowberry

Councillor T. Smith

Councillor G. Thomas Councillor J. Thomas Councillor S. Thomas Councillor H. Trollope Councillor J. Wilkins Councillor L. Winnett Councillor D. Woods

All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers

